Announcements

Announcements List

  • Urgent Message regarding NC budget

    Dear SNANC Members,
    We have been contacted by our NCNA representatives, notifying us that budget discussions between the NC House and NC Senate are at a critical point. As our paid representatives, NCNA is working hard to be our voice on the floor. However, they need us NOW to push this message. We are asking that all willing members and school nurse advocates contact their House membersTHIS WEEK to encourage them to ensure the budget increases funding for school nurses in the NC public school system. NCNA has compiled a list of those representatives that could be essential to these budget preparations. If possible, nurses in these jurisdictions, are urged to make contact THIS WEEK!

    I know that each of us are tired and exhausted after only a few days with students. However, these are the opportunities for us to advocate for ourselves, our profession, our school children, and our families. It only takes a minute to email these assembly persons with a story of your impact!

    Please contact:

    Sen. Ralph Hise (Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford, Polk, Yancey) - ralph.hise@ncleg.gov

     Sen. Kathy Harrington (Gaston) - kathy.harrington@ncleg.gov 

    Sen. Brent Jackson (Duplin, Johnston, Sampson) - brent.jackson@ncleg.gov 

    Rep. Jason Saine (Lincoln) - jason.saine@ncleg.gov 

    Rep. Donna White (Johnston) - donna.white@ncleg.gov 

    Rep. Donny Lambeth (Forsyth) - donny.lambeth@ncleg.gov

     

    Sincerely,

     

    SNANC Executive Board