2016-2017 Executive Board Members

2016-2017 Executive Board Members

President - Liz Newlin - daisy8091@juno.com

President Elect -  Amy McAteer Jones -  Amy.McAteer-Jones@ucps.k12.nc.us 

Past President -  Laura Marino - lmarino@iss.k12.nc.us

Secretary - Alice Elio - alice.elio@buncombecounty.org

Treasurer - Cheryl Herberg - cheryl.herberg@ucps.k12.nc.us

NASN Director - Karen Kerley: kkerley@iss.k12.nc.us

Ex-Offico - State Nurse Consultant - Ann Nichols: ann.nichols@dhhs.nc.gov

Lobbyist - NCNA – Tina Gordon – TinaGordon@ncnurses.org

NBCSN Representative - Rebecca Smith - smithre@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Membership Chairperson - Amy Phillips - amyphillips@catawbacountync.gov

Nominations Chairperson - Cheryl Blake: cblake@trinityschoolnc.org

Marilyn H. Assay Scholarship - Wendy Harsch - Wendy.harsch@cabarrushealth.org

Legislative Chairperson - Jennifer Garrett - jennifer.garrett@macon.k12.nc.us

Marketing Chairperson -  Amy McAteer Jones -  Amy.McAteer-Jones@ucps.k12.nc.us                        

Website Chairperson - Jennifer Sharpe -  jsharpe@catawbacountync.gov

Communications Chairperson - Alice Luttman: apluttman@cabarrushealth.org

Professional Practice and Standards - Mary Elaine Knight - mknight@catawbacountync.gov

Continuing Education Chairperson - Tina Craft: tanyacraft@greene.k12.nc.us

All regional presidents are included on the Executive Board.  Please see Regional Information for their contact information.

* Please click on the Chairperson Title to read the job description for the chairperson.